Staff & Board Email Directory2018-09-28T18:23:14+00:00

CNH Faculty and Staff

Administration

Principal:  Shyla Rao – srao@cityneighborshamilton.org
Culture of Care Coordinator:  Lauren Clements – lclements@cityneighborshamilton.org
Office Administrator:  Stephanie King – sking@cityneighborshamilton.org

Arts Faculty

Atelierista:  Hannah Cohen – hcohen@cityneighborshamilton.org
Performing Arts:  Breai Mason-Campbell – bmason-campbell@cityneighborshamilton.org

Non-Arts Faculty

Kindergarten Teacher: Lisa Bryant – lbryant@cityneighborshamilton.org
Kindergarten Teaching Fellow:  Adilah Haris – aharis@cityneighborshamilton.org
1st Grade Teacher: LaShawn Gardner – lgardner@cityneighborshamilton.org
1st Grade Teaching Fellow:  Suzanne (Suzy) Doogan – sdoogan@cityneighborshamilton.org
2nd Grade Teacher:  Clara Walter – cwalter@cityneighborshamilton.org
3rd Grade Teacher:  Charlene Butcher – cbutcher@cityneighborshamilton.org
3rd Grade Teacher Mentor:  Marilyn Pierce – mpierce@cityneighborshamilton.org
2nd/3rd Teaching Post-Fellow:  Ashley Novak – anovak@cityneighborshamilton.org
4th-5th Literacy & Social Studies:  Tara McGarvey –tmcgarvey@cityneighborshamilton.org
4th-5th Math/K-8 Math Specialist:  Robert (Bob) Dietzen –rdietzen@cityneighborshamilton.org
4th-5th Teaching Post-Fellow:  Idris Olabode “Mr. O” – iolabode@cityneighborshamilton.org
4th-8th Grade Science:  Jason Smith – jsmith@cityneighborshamilton.org
6th-8th Math:  Randy Johnson – rjohnson@cityneighborshamilton.org
6th-8th Social Studies:   Anthony Smooth – asmooth@cityneighborshamilton.org
6th-8th Language Arts:  Elizabeth (Liz) Mencer – emencer@cityneighborshamilton.org
6th-8th Teaching Fellow:  Jerred Anderson – janderson@cityneighborshamilton.org
Physical Education/Health:  Brad Bush – bbush@cityneighborshamilton.org

Special Education

Learning Lab/Special Education Office:  443-642-2514  Special Education Fax:  410-426-0159
Skills Coach (Special Educator) Chair:  Amanda Shipley – ashipley@cityneighborshamilton.org
Skills Coach (Special Educator) K-2:  Kim Farley – kfarley@cityneighborshamilton.org
Skills Coach (Special Educator) 3-5:  Jasper Gaerlan – jgaerlan@cityneighborshamilton.org
Skills Coach (Special Educator) 6-8:  Georgina (Georgie) Creamer – gcreamer@cityneighborshamilton.org
School Psychologist:  Suzy McDonough – smcdonough@cityneighborshighschool.org

Health Suite

Health Aide:  Desiree Alston
Health Suite:  443-642-2054

Support Staff

Receptionists/Office Assistants: Ray Robinson and Kay Green
Utility Associate:  Celest Britton
Building Manager:  Gary Bryant
Café Manager:  Keara Edgar
Day Porter:  Kevin Townsend, Marcel Little
Crossing Guard:  Albert Vessells

City Neighbors Foundation

Director:  Mike Chalupa – mchalupa@cityneighbors.org

CNH Board of Directors

President: Erika Coughlin Chair of Executive Committee and Governance Committee  ecoughlin@cityneighborshamilton.org

Vice President: Raina Wilson Chair of Advocacy Committee and Chair of the Diversity and Inclusion, Events Committee  rwilson@cityneighborshamilton.org

Secretary: Lynette Svoboda Chair of the Communications Committee  lsvoboda@cityneighborshamilton.org

Treasurer: John Henderson Chair of the Finance Committee  jhenderson@cityneighborshamilton.org

Director of Fundraising: Liz Spann Chair of Fundraising Committee   lspann@cityneighborshamilton.org

Director of Parent Committee: Maryhelen Pflug Chair of Class Parent Committee (formerly Parent & Family Relations)  mpflug@cityneighborshamilton.org  

Director of Participation: Elizabeth Hyleck Chair of Participation Committee (formerly Accountability)   ehyleck@cityneighborshamilton.org

Director of Community Relations:  seeking applicants

Director of Facilities: Suranjan Chakraborty  Chair of the Facilities Committee  schakraborty@cityneighborshamilton.org

Teacher Representative: Randy Johnson  rjohnson@cityneighborshamilton.org 

The CNH Board of Directors meets on second Tuesday of every month,  6:00 – 8:30 PM.