Staff & Board Email Directory2018-09-28T18:23:14+00:00

CNH Faculty and Staff


Principal:  Shyla Rao –
Culture of Care Coordinator:  Lauren Clements –
Office Administrator:  Stephanie King –

Arts Faculty

Atelierista:  Hannah Cohen –
Performing Arts:  Breai Mason-Campbell –

Non-Arts Faculty

Kindergarten Teacher: Lisa Bryant –
Kindergarten Teaching Fellow:  Adilah Haris –
1st Grade Teacher: LaShawn Gardner –
1st Grade Teaching Fellow:  Suzanne (Suzy) Doogan –
2nd Grade Teacher:  Clara Walter –
3rd Grade Teacher:  Charlene Butcher –
3rd Grade Teacher Mentor:  Marilyn Pierce –
2nd/3rd Teaching Post-Fellow:  Ashley Novak –
4th-5th Literacy & Social Studies:  Tara McGarvey –
4th-5th Math/K-8 Math Specialist:  Robert (Bob) Dietzen –
4th-5th Teaching Post-Fellow:  Idris Olabode “Mr. O” –
4th-8th Grade Science:  Jason Smith –
6th-8th Math:  Randy Johnson –
6th-8th Social Studies:   Anthony Smooth –
6th-8th Language Arts:  Elizabeth (Liz) Mencer –
6th-8th Teaching Fellow:  Jerred Anderson –
Physical Education/Health:  Brad Bush –

Special Education

Learning Lab/Special Education Office:  443-642-2514  Special Education Fax:  410-426-0159
Skills Coach (Special Educator) Chair:  Amanda Shipley –
Skills Coach (Special Educator) K-2:  Kim Farley –
Skills Coach (Special Educator) 3-5:  Jasper Gaerlan –
Skills Coach (Special Educator) 6-8:  Georgina (Georgie) Creamer –
School Psychologist:  Suzy McDonough –

Health Suite

Health Aide:  Desiree Alston
Health Suite:  443-642-2054

Support Staff

Receptionists/Office Assistants: Ray Robinson and Kay Green
Utility Associate:  Celest Britton
Building Manager:  Gary Bryant
Café Manager:  Keara Edgar
Day Porter:  Kevin Townsend, Marcel Little
Crossing Guard:  Albert Vessells

City Neighbors Foundation

Director:  Mike Chalupa –

CNH Board of Directors

President: Erika Coughlin Chair of Executive Committee and Governance Committee

Vice President: Raina Wilson Chair of Advocacy Committee and Chair of the Diversity and Inclusion, Events Committee

Secretary: Lynette Svoboda Chair of the Communications Committee

Treasurer: John Henderson Chair of the Finance Committee

Director of Fundraising: Liz Spann Chair of Fundraising Committee

Director of Parent Committee: Maryhelen Pflug Chair of Class Parent Committee (formerly Parent & Family Relations)  

Director of Participation: Elizabeth Hyleck Chair of Participation Committee (formerly Accountability)

Director of Community Relations:  seeking applicants

Director of Facilities: Suranjan Chakraborty  Chair of the Facilities Committee

Teacher Representative: Randy Johnson 

The CNH Board of Directors meets on second Tuesday of every month,  6:00 – 8:30 PM.